

TO: FACULTY SENATE

FROM: Deniz Erdogmus, Secretary

SUBJECT: Minutes, 24 April 2019

**Present:** Professors: Bart, Bormann, Bourns, Chai, Cisewski, Desnoyers, Dyal-Chand, Ergun, Erdogmus, Freeman, Goluch, Gonyeau, Hayward, Laboy, Lerner, McNabb, Musselman, Mylott, Powers-Lee, Shapiro, Shefelbine, Spencer, Stephens, Vollmer, Wahl, Wertheim, Wood Administrators: Bean, Echambadi, Hackney, Hudson, Loeffelholz, Ziemer

Absent: Professors: Caracoglia, Carr, Dau, Dennerlein, Kevoe Feldman, Stowell

Administrators: Parish

## CALL TO ORDER: 10 a.m.

I. Elections for the fifty-ninth Faculty Senate were facilitated by Provost James Bean.

- For the role of Chair of the Senate Agenda Committee:
   Professor Sue Powers-Lee (COS- Biology) ran unopposed and was elected unanimously. This will be Professor Powers-Lee's second consecutive year as chair.
- For the role of Secretary of the Faculty Senate:
   Professor Deniz Erdogmus (COE-Electrical and Computer Engineering) ran
   unopposed and was elected unanimously.
- The other four senators elected to the 2019.2020 Senate Agenda Committee include:

Professor Lorna Hayward (BCHS-Physical Therapy)

Professor Michael Gonyeau (BCHS-Pharmacy & Health Systems Sciences)

Professor Thomas Wahl (Khoury)

Professor Joseph McNabb (CPS-Graduate Programs)

Adjourned 10:40 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Deniz Erdogmus, Secretary, Faculty Senate