SAC Report, October 24, 2018

- Since the last Senate meeting, SAC has met 4 times, with 2 meetings including Provost Bean.
- Topics included the Compensation module.
- Factual updating of the Faculty Handbook module "General University Faculty Advisory Board and Bylaws" to reflect new faculty titles has been completed - via the option of factual updating included in the Faculty Handbook module "Statement of the Faculty Senate."

Faculty Senate Elections

- COS election has yielded our first NTT Senator:
- Dawn Ciesewski, Associate Teaching Professor & Head Faculty Advisor, Psychology
 - To replace Mark Patterson after Associate Dean appointment
 - Inaugural online format was successful.
- BCHS (1 Senator) and CAMD (2 Senators) elections to be held at college meetings later this fall
 - To replace Senators who will be on sabbatical in Spring '19:
 Jack Dennerlein, Ed Andrews and Tony De Ritis
- Distribution of 2019/20 Senate seats among colleges will be based on the number of full-time faculty in each of the Colleges on February 1, 2019.

Pharmacy and Health System Sciences Chair Search Committee

Members elected by PHSS faculty:

- Jason Lancaster, Associate Clinical Professor
- Jane Saczynski, Associate Professor
- Stephanie Sibicky, Assistant Clinical Professor

To be appointed:

- BCHS Member outside PHSS
- Member outside Bouve (who could be an administrator)

Nursing Dean Search Committee

Members elected by Nursing faculty:

- Karen Giuliano, Associate Professor
- Valeria Ramdin, Assistant Clinical Professor & Director, Global Health
- Janet Rico, Assistant Dean

To be appointed:

- BCHS Member outside Nursing
- Member outside Bouve (who could be an administrator)

Ad hoc Grievance Committee

- Kat Gonzo, Associate Teaching Professor, English, CSSH
- Patricia Mabrouk, Professor, Chemistry & Chemical Biology, COS
- Nicol McGruer, Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering, COE