SAC Report, January 9, 2019

- Welcome to new senators:
 - Michelle Carr, CAMD
 - Michael Gonyeau, BCHS
 - David Herlihy, CAMD
- Since the last Senate meeting, SAC has met 4 times.
- One meeting included Provost Bean and focused on the Faculty Handbook Compensation module.

Compensation Module Acknowledgements

- Faculty Handbook Review
 Committee:
 - Rhonda Board, BCHS
 - Nancy Kindelan, CAMD
 - Marina Leslie, CSSH
 - Jessica Silbey, SOL
- 2016/17 SAC:
 - Carmen Sceppa, Chair
 - Timothy Bickmore
 - Louis Kruger
 - Neal Lerner
 - Robert Hanson
 - Antonio Ocampo-Guzman

- 2017/18 SAC:
 - Susan Powers-Lee, Chair
 - Peter Desnoyers
 - Robert Hanson
 - Elizabeth Howard
 - Nicol McGruer
 - Jennie Stephens

Informational Items for the Senate from the Graduate Council

- Pilot of a flexible, non-cohort-based version of the CPS Doctor of Law and Policy Program at the Seattle campus
 - Will continue the current 2-year program
 - Will pilot the option of taking fewer courses per term, allowing more time to complete, and reducing the work experience requirement to 3 years (from 10)
 - No changes in curriculum
- Inactivation of the BCHS Occupational Ergonomics and Health MS Program

Search Committees

- SAC is working with departments/colleges on staffing 3 search committees:
 - Applied Psychology Chair (internal search)
 - Chemical Engineering Chair (external & internal search)
 - Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Chair (external & internal search)

Administrator Evaluations Completed Thanks to the 5 Evaluation Teams!

```
Carla Brodley, Dean, CCIS:
```

Paula Caligiuri (DMSB), Ryan Cordell (CSSH), Hicham Fenniri (COE)

Ken Henderson, Dean, COS:

Hanchen Huang (COE), Susan Roberts (BCHS), Ron Sandler (CSSH)

Anthony Braga, Director, School of Criminology & Criminal Justice:

Ennio Mingolla (BCHS), Magy Seif El-Nasr (CCIS/CAMD)

José Buscaglia, Chair, Cultures, Societies and Global Studies:

Tad Hirsch (CAMD), Dana Brooks (COE)

Mike Pollastri, Chair, Chemistry and Chemical Biology:

Emanuela Barberis (COS), Sumner Barenberg (COE)

Thanks also to the Administrator Evaluation Oversight Committee (AEOC)!

George Alverson (COS)

Elizabeth Dillon (CSSH)

Jacqueline Isaacs (COE Dean's Office)

Carmen Sceppa (BCHS Dean's Office)

Thomas Wahl (CCIS)

Deniz Erdogmus, SAC liaison